Program Director Coordinator

California

University of Southern California Glenn Ault, MD
ault@med.usc.edu
Celeste Mendoza
celestem@med.usc.edu
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center Phillip Fleshner, MD
pfleshner@aol.com
Gayane Ovsepyan
gayane.ovsepyan@cshs.org
University of California Irvine Medical Center Joseph Carmichael, MD
jcarmich@uci.edu
Kathrina Munoz
katmunoz@uci.edu

Connecticut

St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center Steven Brown, MD
sbrown@colonrectalsurgery.com

Washington, D.C.

Washington Hospital Center James FitzGerald, MD
james.f.fitzgerald@medstar.net
Kurt Koches
kurt.n.koches@medstar.net

Florida

University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital Floriano Marchetti, MD
fmarchetti@med.miami.edu
Angelica Lopez
alopez5@miami.edu
Cleveland Clinic Florida David Maron, MD
marond@ccf.org
Marisol Quintana
quintam@ccf.org
Orlando Health/ Colon & Rectal Clinic of Orlando Paul Williamson, MD
PWilliamson@crcorlando.com
Nancy Joiner
NJoiner@CRCOrlando.com
Florida Hospital Colon and Rectal Surgery Residency Matthew Albert, MD
matthew.albert.md@flhosp.org
July Jurado
july.jurado@flhosp.org
University of South Florida Jorge Marcet, MD
jmarcet@health.usf.edu
Wendy McCrorey
wmccrore@health.usf.edu

Georgia

Georgia Colon & Rectal Surgical Associates, P.C Wayne Ambroze, MD
wayne.ambroze@northside.com
Linda Roquemore
linda.roquemore@northside.com

Illinois

John H. Stroger Hospital of Cook County Jennifer Blumetti, MD
jblumetti5@gmail.com
June Morgan
jmorgan2@cookcountyhhs.org
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Jan Rakinic, MD
jrakinic@siumed.edu
Nichol Timms
ntimms99@siumed.edu
University of Chicago Konstantin Umanskiy, MD
kumanskiy@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Carmen Barr
cbarr@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Indiana

Indiana University School of Medicine Colon and Rectal Residency Dipen Maun, MD
dipen.maun@franciscanalliance.org
Melissa Sullivan
Melissa.Sullivan@franciscanalliance.org

Kentucky

University of Louisville Susan Galandiuk, MD
s0gala01@exchange.louisville.edu
Julie Watkins
jawatk01@exchange.louisville.edu

Louisiana

Ochsner Clinic Foundation H. David Vargas, MD
dvargas@ochsner.org
Kris Caccioppi
kcaccioppi@ochsner.org
Louisiana State University-Shreveport Michael Stratton, MD
mstrat@bellsouth.net
Tracy Weaver
tweaver@wkhs.com

Massachusetts

Lahey Clinic Jason Hall, MD
jason.f.hall@lahey.org
Christine Holman
christine.l.holman@lahey.org
University of Massachusetts Karim Alavi, MD
Karim.Alavi@umassmemorial.org
Teresa Paulin
Teresa.Paulin@umassmemorial.org
Brigham and Women’s Hospital Ronald Bleday, MD
rbleday@partners.org
Sarah Herd
surgeryeducation@partners.org

Maryland

Greater Baltimore Medical Center George Apostolides, MD
gapostol@gbmc.org
Patricia Walker
pwalker@gbmc.org

Michigan

William Beaumont Hospital Donald Barkel, MD
dbarkel@beaumont.edu
Emily Anderson
eanderson@beaumont.edu
Henry Ford Hospital Craig Reickert, MD
creicke1@HFHS.org
Denise Talbot
dtalbot1@hfhs.org
Grand Rapids MEP/MSU Colon & Rectal Surgery Residency Rebecca  Hoedema, MD
rhoedema@gmail.com
Susan Grice
susan.grice@spectrumhealth.org
St. Joseph Mercy Hospital Robert Cleary, MD
robert.cleary@stjoeshealth.org
Erin Madden
erin.madden@stjoeshealth.org

Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Heidi Chua, MD
chua.heidi@mayo.edu
Rachel Schmidt
RSTCRSEDUCATION@mayo.edu
University of Minnesota Hospitals Judith Trudel, MD
jltrudel@hotmail.com;
Debra Luedtke
luedtke@umn.edu

Missouri

Washington University/Barnes-Jewish Hospital/St. Louis Children Matthew Mutch, MD
mutchm@wustl.edu
Emily Stroisch
stroische@wudosis.wustl.edu

Nebraska

Creighton University Jennifer Beaty, MD
crs@colonrectalsurgeons.com
Loretta Melichar
crs@colonrectalsurgeons.com

New Jersey

UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Bertram Chinn, MD
btchinn@yahoo.com
Bonnie Grazia
acrsresidency@aol.com

New York

Mount Sinai School of Medicine Randolph Steinhagen, MD
randolph.steinhagen@mountsinai.org
Elizabeth Reisman
Elizabeth.Reisman@mountsinai.org
New York Presbyterian Hospital/Cornell and Columbia Campuses Toyooki Sonoda, MD
tos2003@med.cornell.edu
Aleks Karnick
alk3004@med.cornell.edu
North Shore Long Island Jewish Medical Center John Procaccino, MD
jcressy@nshs.edu
Jennifer Lercara
jcressy@nshs.edu
State Univ. of New York at Buffalo/Buffalo General Hospital Bryan Butler, MD
bbutler@buffalomedicalgroup.com
Janet Harszlak
comjanet@buffalo.edu
St. Luke’s / Roosevelt Hospital Center Nipa Gandhi, MD
ngandhi@chpnet.org
Zaida Castillo
zcastillo@chpnet.org
Stony Brook University Paula Denoya, MD
paula.denoya@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Deborah Thornton
deborah.thornton@sbumed.org

Ohio

Cleveland Clinic Foundation David Dietz, MD
dietzd2@ccf.org
Kathrina Allen
allenk3@ccf.org
Grant Medical Center Colon/Rectal Surgery Residency Program Bruce Kerner, MD
rodehaj@ohiohealth.com
JoAnn Rodehaver
rodehaj@ohiohealth.com
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center Sharon Stein, MD
sharon.stein@uhhospitals.org
Karen Young
karen.young@uhhospitals.org
Mount Carmel Health System Program Karamijt Singh Khanduja, MD
crskoko@aol.com
Kathleen Sturges
ksturges@mchs.com

Oregon

Oregon Health & Science University Kim Lu, MD
luk@ohsu.edu
Erin Anderson
andersoe@ohsu.edu

Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania Residency Program in Colon and Rectal Surgery Joshua Bleier, MD
Joshua.Bleier@uphs.upenn.edu
Lauren Reeve
Lauren.Reeve@uphs.upenn.edu
Lehigh Valley Hospital Colon and Rectal Residency Program Robert Sinnott, DO
robert_j.sinnott@lvh.com
Judith Olenwine
judith.olenwine@lvhn.org
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital Gerald Isenberg, MD
gerald.isenberg@jefferson.edu
Sherry Weitz
sherry.weitz@jefferson.edu
Saint Vincent Health Center Patrick J. Recio, DO
PRecio@svhs.org
Barbara Renick
brenick@svhs.org
Penn State Evangelos Messaris, MD
emessaris@hmc.psu.edu
Tina Bender
tbender@hmc.psu.edu

Rhode Island

Brown University Nish Shah, MD
nshah@usasurg.org
Leslie Cabana
lcabana@lifespan.org

Tennessee

University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga John Stanley, MD
Daniel.Stanley@universitysurgical.com
Maggie Hamblen
Maggie.Hamblen@erlanger.org

Texas

Presbyterian Hospital/Parkland Memorial Hospital J. Marcus Downs, MD
jdowns@caregate.net
Julie Rogness
JulieRogness@TexasHealth.org
University of Texas Affiliated Hospitals Michael Snyder, MD
Michael.J.Snyder@uth.tmc.edu
Terri Lynchard
tlynchard@crchouston.com
Baylor University Medical Center Warren Lichliter, MD
warrenl@baylorhealth.edu
Dalila Rubin
dalila.rubin@baylorhealth.edu

Utah

St. Mark’s Healthcare Foundation Colon and Rectal Surgery Program John Griffin, MD
jgriffin@centralutahclinic.com
Dawn Barnard
dbarnard@utahhealthcare.org

Washington

Swedish Colon and Rectal Clinic Program Amir Bastawrous, MD
amir.bastawrous@swedish.org
Veronica Hughes
veronica.hughes@swedish.org

Canada – Alberta

University of Calgary Donald Buie
wdbuie@ucalgary.ca
Sabine Mackinnon
sabine.mackinnon@albertahealthservices.ca

Canada – Ontario

University of Toronto Helen MacRae, MD
hmacrae@mtsinai.on.ca
Cheryl Dreifelds
cdreifelds@rogers.com