Program Director Coordinator

Alabama

University of Alabama Hospital Program Jamie Cannon, MD
jacannon@uab.edu
Allison Moss
ammoss@uabmc.edu

California

University of Southern California Kyle Cologne, MD
kyle.cologne@med.usc.edu
Alejandra Orozco
alejandra.orozco@med.usc.edu
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center Phillip Fleshner, MD
pfleshner@aol.com
Gayane Ovsepyan
gayane.ovsepyan@cshs.org
University of California Irvine Medical Center Joseph Carmichael, MD
jcarmich@uci.edu
Kathrina Munoz
katmunoz@uci.edu

Connecticut

St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center Robert Lewis, MD
rlewis@crsgh.com
Patricia Reilly
patricia.reilly@trinityhealthofne.org

Washington, D.C.

Washington Hospital Center Brian Bello, MD
brian.l.bello@medstar.net
Olivia Dohnalek
Olivia.R.Dohnalek@gunet.georgetown.edu

Florida

University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital Floriano Marchetti, MD
fmarchetti@med.miami.edu
Angelica Lopez
alopez5@miami.edu
Cleveland Clinic Florida David Maron, MD
marond@ccf.org
Marisol Quintana
quintam@ccf.org
Orlando Health/ Colon & Rectal Clinic of Orlando Joseph Gallagher, MD
Josephgmd@aol.com
Nancy Joiner
NJoiner@CRCOrlando.com
AdventHealth Florida Bruce Orkin, MD
bruce.orkin.md@adventhealth.com
Carrie Hersman
carrie.hersman@adventhealth.com
University of South Florida Jorge Marcet, MD
jmarcet@health.usf.edu
Wendy McCrorey
wmccrore@health.usf.edu

Georgia

Emory University School of Medicine Program Virginia Shaffer, MD
virginia.o.shaffer@emory.edu
Toni Vincente
amvince@emory.edu
Northside Hospital Wayne Ambroze, MD
wayne.ambroze@northside.com
Shana Garcia
shana.garcia@northside.com

Illinois

Cook County Health and Hospitals System Program Vivek Chaudhry, MD
vchaudhr@gmail.com
Maire Leahy
mleahy2@cookcountyhhs.org
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Jan Rakinic, MD
jrakinic@siumed.edu
Rhonda Loyd
rloyd@siumed.edu
University of Chicago Konstantin Umanskiy, MD
kumanskiy@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Carmen Barr
cbarr@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Indiana

Indiana University School of Medicine Colon and Rectal Residency Dipen Maun, MD
dipen.maun@franciscanalliance.org
Melissa Sullivan
Melissa.Sullivan@franciscanalliance.org

Kentucky

University of Kentucky College of Medicine Jitesh Patel, MD
jitesh.patel@uky.edu
Sara Brown
sarabrown@uky.edu
University of Louisville Susan Galandiuk, MD
s0gala01@exchange.louisville.edu
Julie Watkins
jawatk01@exchange.louisville.edu

Louisiana

Ochsner Clinic Foundation H. David Vargas, MD
dvargas@ochsner.org
Kris Caccioppi
kcaccioppi@ochsner.org
Louisiana State University-Shreveport Michael Stratton, MD
mstrat@bellsouth.net
Tracy Weaver
tweaver@wkhs.com
Louisiana State University School of Medicine/LSU Guy R. Orangio, MD
gorang@lsuhsc.edu
Rachael Carrington
rcarr5@lsuhsc.edu

Maryland

Greater Baltimore Medical Center George Apostolides, MD
gapostol@gbmc.org
Gail H. Carney
gcarney@gbmc.org

Massachusetts

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Thomas E. Cataldo, MD
tcatald1@bidmc.harvard.edu
Ashma Bhandary
abhandar@bidmc.harvard.edu
Lahey Clinic Elizabeth M. Breen, MD
elizabeth.breen@lahey.org
Christine Holman
christine.l.holman@lahey.org
University of Massachusetts Karim Alavi, MD
Karim.Alavi@umassmemorial.org
Teresa Paulin
Teresa.Paulin@umassmemorial.org
Brigham and Women’s Hospital Nelya Melnitchouk, MD
nmelnitchouk@bwh.harvard.edu
Lisa Cannistraro
surgeryeducation@bwh.harvard.edu

Michigan

Beaumont Health Matthew Ziegler, MD
matthew.ziegler@beaumont.org
Ann Karmo
ann.karmo@beaumont.org
Henry Ford Hospital Craig Reickert, MD
creicke1@HFHS.org
Denise Talbot
dtalbot1@hfhs.org
Grand Rapids MEP/MSU Colon & Rectal Surgery Residency Rebecca  Hoedema, MD
rhoedema@gmail.com
Susan Grice
susan.grice@spectrumhealth.org
St. Joseph Mercy Hospital Robert Cleary, MD
robert.cleary@stjoeshealth.org
Emily Smith
emily.smith008@stjoeshealth.org

Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Scott R. Kelley, MD
Kelley.scott@mayo.edu
Ann Flott
RSTCRSEDUCATION@mayo.edu
University of Minnesota Hospitals Mark Sun, MD
msun@crsal.org
Mitch Gmyrek
gmyre001@umn.edu

Missouri

Washington University/Barnes-Jewish Hospital/St. Louis Children Matthew Mutch, MD
mutchm@wustl.edu
Emily Stroisch
stroische@wudosis.wustl.edu

Nebraska

Creighton University Maniamparampil Shashidharan, MD
Shashidharanmd@gmail.com
Loretta Melichar
Lorettamelichar@Creighton.edu

New Jersey

Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Bertram Chinn, MD
btchinn@yahoo.com
Bonnie Grazia
acrsresidency@aol.com

New York

Albany Medical Center Brian T. Valerian, MD
valerib@mail.amc.edu
Veronica Bennett
bennetv@mail.amc.edu
Mount Sinai School of Medicine Randolph Steinhagen, MD
randolph.steinhagen@mountsinai.org
Deanna Pagan
deanna.pagan@mountsinai.org
New York Presbyterian Hospital/Cornell and Columbia Campuses Toyooki Sonoda, MD
tos2003@med.cornell.edu
Aleks Karnick
alk3004@med.cornell.edu
New York University School of Medicine Program Michael Grieco, MD
michael.grieco@nyulangone.org
Harleigh Schumer
harleigh.schumer@nyulagone.org
North Shore Long Island Jewish Medical Center John Procaccino, MD
jcressy@nshs.edu
Jennifer Lercara
jcressy@nshs.edu
State Univ. of New York at Buffalo/Buffalo General Hospital Bryan Butler, MD
bbutler@buffalomedicalgroup.com
Janet Harszlak
comjanet@buffalo.edu
St. Luke’s / Roosevelt Hospital Center Nipa Gandhi, MD
ngandhi@chpnet.org
Zaida Castillo
zcastillo@chpnet.org
Stony Brook University Paula Denoya, MD
paula.denoya@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Deborah Thornton
deborah.thornton@sbumed.org
Strong Memorial Hospital University of Rochester Larissa Temple, MD
larissa_temple@urmc.rochester.edu
Tori D’Agostno
victoria_dagostino@urmc.rochester.edu

Ohio

Cleveland Clinic Foundation Michael A. Valente, DO
valentm2@ccf.org
Kathrina Allen
allenk3@ccf.org
Grant Medical Center Colon/Rectal Surgery Residency Program Bruce Kerner, MD
rodehaj@ohiohealth.com
JoAnn Rodehaver
rodehaj@ohiohealth.com
Mount Carmel Health System Program Karamijt Singh Khanduja, MD
crskoko@aol.com
Kathleen Sturges
ksturges@mchs.com
Ohio State University Syed Husain, MD
syed.husain@osumc.edu
Kelly Krichbaum
kelly.rood@osumc.edu
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center Sharon Stein, MD
sharon.stein@uhhospitals.org
Julie Boehm
julie.boehm@uhhospitals.org

Oregon

Oregon Health & Science University Kim Lu, MD
luk@ohsu.edu
Erin Anderson
andersoe@ohsu.edu

Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania Residency Program in Colon and Rectal Surgery Joshua Bleier, MD
Joshua.Bleier@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Damien Distefano
Damien.Distefano@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Lehigh Valley Hospital Colon and Rectal Residency Program John Park, MD
john_s.park@lvh.com
Judith Olenwine
judith.olenwine@lvhn.org
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital Benjamin Phillips, MD
Benjamin.Phillips@jefferson.edu
John Davis, Jr.
john.davisjr@jefferson.edu
Saint Vincent Health Center Patrick J. Recio, DO
PRecio@svhs.org
Barbara Renick
brenick@svhs.org
Penn State Jeffrey Scow, MD
jscow@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Tina Bender
tbender@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Rhode Island

Brown University Adam Klipfel, MD
aklipfel@lifespan.org
Leslie Cabana
lcabana@lifespan.org

South Carolina

Prisma Health-Upstate/University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville Program Jay Crockett, MD
jay.crockett@prismahealth.org
Courtney Ott
courtney.ott@prismahealth.org

Tennessee

University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga John Stanley, MD
Daniel.Stanley@universitysurgical.com
Maggie Hamblen
Maggie.Hamblen@erlanger.org
Vanderbilt University Medical Center Molly Ford, MD
Molly.Ford@vumc.org
Tammy Tankersley
Tammy.Tankersley@vumc.org

Texas

UT Southwestern Medical Center Javier Salgado, MD
Javier.SalgadoPogacnik@utsouthwestern.edu
Kendra Armijo
Kendra.Armijo@utsouthwestern.edu
University of Texas Affiliated Hospitals Michael Snyder, MD
Michael.J.Snyder@uth.tmc.edu
Terri Lynchard
tlynchard@crchouston.com
Baylor University Medical Center Warren Lichliter, MD
warrenl@baylorhealth.edu
Dalila Rubin
dalila.rubin@baylorhealth.edu

Utah

Utah HealthCare Institute/St. Mark’s Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship Michelle Murday, MD
memruday@gmail.com
Valeta Stigers
valeta.stigers@colorectalfellowshipslc.com

Washington

Swedish Colon and Rectal Clinic Program Melinda Hawkins, MD
melinda.hawkins@swedish.org
Bethany Brown, MHA, C-TAGME
bethany.brown@swedish.org

Wisconsin

University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Program Charles Heise, MD
heise@surgery.wisc.edu
Emily Romdenne
romdenne@surgery.wisc.edu

Canada – Alberta

University of Calgary Donald Buie
wdbuie@ucalgary.ca
Sabine Mackinnon
sabine.mackinnon@albertahealthservices.ca

Canada – Ontario

University of Toronto Helen MacRae, MD
helen.macrae@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Grace Biro
grace.biro@sinaihealth.ca

Canada – Quebec

McGill University Sender Liberman, MD
sender.liberman@mcgill.ca
Jessica McCaffrey
colorectal.surgery@mcgill.ca